If you’re anything like me when it comes to things & stuff, you have an unfortunate desire for expensive goods that are out of your price range.

Lucky for me, some dude who used to live in my apartment got some magazine called Fast Company (thanks Scott Mcquilla), which recently had an article on the Gilt Groupe.

Basically this company is making designer sample sales available online to the public. This means up to 70% off some very very nice things. YES PLEASE! They send out an e-mail at noon basically every day notifying you that the new sales are up for you to shop (or just browse through gleefully, as I usually do.) The sales are available for a limited time (a day or two) and seem to sell out quickly. They even have a sub-site called Gilt Fuse for trendier ladies clothing & accessories, and they just recently introduced a travel site so you can get sweet discounts at luxury hotels and resorts.

Here are some things I been likin’:

bracelet
Burberry Leather Wrap Bracelet, originally $295, Gilt price $148

Picture 6
Twinkle Living Zigzag Duvet Set, originally $227, Gilt price $120

blazer
Elizabeth & James Plaid Wool Blazer, orig $395, Gilt $148 [sold out ;'( ]

Picture 8
Leifsdottir Final Toss Dress, orig $298, Gilt $118

These are all kinda pricey still, but if you’re buying/loving stuff like this anyway, the prices are amazing. And they do have some super affordable items occasionally. Right now there’s some shoes at Gilt Fuse in the $20 range.

If you wanna sign up (it is FREE) use me as a referral. That way, if you buy something, I’ll get $25 to use at their shops. You can also do the same with your friends once you’ve registered. Click here to join.

P.S. I am in no way affliated with this company, I just wanted to spread the love. And maybe get some rewards. So shoot me.

