So. The purchase of the shell armchair (below) fell through. I was heavily disappointed, as of COURSE I had worked it up and my mind and got really excited about how cheap it was.

DAMN YOU CRAIGSLIST! DAMN YOU PEOPLE WHO DON’T WORK DURING THE DAY AND STEAL MY NEW CHAIR OUT FROM UNDER MY NOSE!

STORE OPENS

Le sigh. Well, I treated myself to some retail therapy in lieu of owning my first Eames. Yes, that’s right–I finally made my very first trip to Ikea! I know a lot of people hate on Ikea because everyone has their stuff, it’s a fallback, it’s not very original…but I mean, come on. If you’re ballin’ on a budget and need/want to buy everything for your home, and you’re sick of Target (SICK of TARGET?! yeah, right), Ikea is heaven. I have yet to provide my opinion on the quality of the items I’ve purchased, but I have faith.

Not only did I throughly enjoy Ikea for nearly four hours, I also discovered Potomac Mills, right next door.

PotomacMills

I had no idea what this mall was going to be like. So, I about died on the spot when I read these on the directory:
· Nordstrom Rack
· Neiman Marcus Last Call
· Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH
· Benetton Outlet
· Cole Haan Outlet

PLUS a fabulous Marshall’s Home Goods and TJ Maxx, among others. I only had a couple hours in the mall, which, if you know me, is enough for maybe Marshalls, but definitely NOT for all of these glorious stores. I speed walked to the Nordstrom Rack. Across. The. Entire. Mall.

Details on my purchases to come.
Is it possible to get shin splints from shopping?

